Lunchtime runs from 11:25 to 12:25.

 

Junior & Senior Kindergarten

Recess from 11:25 to 11:45

Lunch from 11:45 to 12:25

All kindergarten students eat in their classrooms.

 

Grades 1 – 6

Lunch from 11:25 to 12:00

Recess from 12:00 to 12:25

Students on the 3rd floor eat in their classrooms. The students who participate in the Hot Lunch Program with the Lunch Mom eat in the gym.

All students on the 1st and 2nd floors eat lunch in the gym.

 

All children are supervised during this time.

 

You are reminded that:

  1. Peanut/Tree Nut (all nuts) should not be sent to the school.ย Several Brown students have serious, potentially life-threatening allergies to peanut/tree nuts.
  2. You are encouraged to pack “litter-free” lunches to support our Eco Friendly School Status.
  3. Microwaves are not available to heat up lunches and ice packs and/or insulated lunch boxes are encouraged to ensure lunches stay fresh until the lunch period.

 

Milk is offered to those who sign up for $150/year.
Click here to download the sign up form for the milk program.
(Forms are also available from the office.)

Pizza Lunch days (one Friday a month) are organized through the Lunch Mom.
(Forms are also available from the office.)

 

2016 / 2017 Pizza Lunch dates:
Friday, September 30
Friday, October 28
Friday, November 25
Friday, December 23
Friday, January 27
Friday, February 24
Friday, March 31
Friday, April 28
Friday, May 26
Friday, June 23